Home » News


Shedding light on disease

Blue bioluminescence glows on a beach in San Diego. (Getty Images/ Justin Bartels)

Scientist Andy Yeh was awarded a nearly $2.5 million grant to develop artificial enzymes that can produce bioluminescence in the body—which could make it possible to image tumors in deep tissues during the earliest phases of disease.

Read More

Interested in receiving a monthly roundup of the latest Baskin Engineering news stories?

Video Spotlight

Media Contact:

Emily Cerf

  • Title
    • Engineering Writer and Media Relations Officer
  • Phone
    • (415) 306-3483
  • Campus Email
Profile picture of Emily Cerf